Canada Council.—1961. Sept. 5, Raoul Jobin, Montreal, Que.: to be a member for a term of three years. 1962. Feb. 15, J. M. S. Wardell, Fredericton, N. B.: to be a member for a term of three years, vice Lady Dunn, resigned. Apr. 23, Douglas Black Weldon, London, Ont.: a member of the Canada Council: to be Chairman for the term expiring May 17, 1964. Gérard Filion, Montreal, Que.: to be Vice-Chairman for a term of five years. Trevor Frank Moore, Toronto, Ont.; David Park Jamieson, Sarnia, Ont.; and Samuel Steinberg, Montreal, Que.: to be members for a term of three years from May 14, 1962. Mrs. Margaret Harvey, Victoria, B.C. (May 14, 1962); Gerald Winter, St. John's, Nfid. (May 14, 1962); and Frank Lynch-Staunton, Lundbreck, Alta. (May 19, 1962): to be members for a term of three years from the date set following the name. Apr. 24, Luc Lacourcière, Quebec, Que.: to be a member for a term of three years from May 14, 1962, vice Émile Tellier.

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.—1961. Nov. 15, Norman Bruce Buchanan, St. Stephen, N.B.: to be a Director. Gertrude Alexandra Carter, Salmon Arm, B.C.; Mrs. C. Armstrong, Calgary, Alta.; William Lewis Morton, Winnipeg, Man.; Kate Aitken, Toronto, Ont.; Charles W. Leeson, Stratford, Ont.; Raymond Dupuis, Montreal, Que.; Robert Lionel Dunsmore, Montreal, Que.; and C. B. Lumsden, Wolfville, N.S.: to be again Directors.

Canadian Commercial Corporation.—1962. July 11, Hugh Taylor Aitken, Export Credits Insurance Corporation: to be a Director, vice Finlay Smith Sim, resigned.

Canadian National Railways.—1961. Sept. 28, Donald Gordon: to be Chairman of the Board of the Canadian National Railways for a further term of two years. J. R. Griffith, Saskatoon, Sask.; and W. Gerald Stewart, Moncton, N.B.: to be Directors for a further term of three years. Walter Colquhoun, Sydney, N.S.; J. Louis Levesque, Montreal, Que.; Guy Charbonneau, Montreal, Que.; Gilbert Ernest Ayers, Lachute Mills, Que.; Alex McDougall McBain, Toronto, Ont.; Harry Isaac Price, Toronto, Ont.; John Beverley Sangster, Regina, Sask.; Robert Arthur Brown, Calgary, Alta.; and Walter Koerner, Vancouver, B.C.: to be Directors for a term expiring Sept. 30, 1964.

Canadian Pension Commission.—1961. Nov. 15, Wilbur T. Nixon: to be an ad hoc member for one year from Jan. 1, 1962. 1962. Feb. 1, C. B. Topp: to be an ad hoc member for one year from Mar. 15, 1962. Mar. 22, William Howard August: to be an ad hoc member for a period of six months from May 1, 1962. Apr. 13, William D. Flatt, Ottawa, Ont., an ad hoc member: to be a member for a period of six years from May 1, 1962. Kenneth McKay, Drayton Valley, Alta.: to be an ad hoc member for one year from May 1, 1962. Apr. 19, Gage Workman Montgomery: to be a member for a period of six years from May 1, 1962.

Canadian Wheat Board.—1961. Dec. 22, J. B. Lawrie, Canadian Wheat Board: to be a Commissioner, vice John Thompson Dallas.

Copyright Appeal Board.—1961. Oct. 17, Rodrigue Bédard, Associate Deputy Minister of Justice: to be a member, vice C. Stein, resigned. A. Alex Cattanach, Assistant Under Secretary of State and Advisory Counsel: to be a member, vice Paul Fontaine, resigned.

Defence Research Board.—1962. Apr. 19, David Aaron Golden, Deputy Minister of Defence Production: to be again a member for a term expiring Mar. 31, 1965. Roger Gaudry, Director of Research, Ayerst, McKenna and Harrison, Ltd., Montreal, Que.: to be a member for a term expiring Mar. 31, 1965. June 4, Walter Raymond Trost, Dean of Graduate Studies, Dalhousie University, Halifax, N.S.: to be a member for a term expiring Mar. 31, 1965.

Dominion Coal Board.—1961. Sept. 26, Colin Lewis O'Brian, Ottawa, Ont., Dominion Coal Board: to be a member and Chairman. 1962. Apr. 17, John Malcolm Brodie, Winnipeg, Man.: to be a member, vice Gustave A. Vissac, resigned.